account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube
    Hjælp os med at forbedre vores websted
    Besvar et par hurtige spørgsmål for at evaluere dit besøg.

    Will I lose my data during a software repair?

    When you perform a software repair using the Xperia™ Companion application, the internal storage of your Xperia™ device gets overwritten. Photos, videos, music and documents stored on an external SD card do not get erased during a software repair.

    If possible, back up photos, videos and other personal content stored on the internal memory to a non-internal memory, for example, an online backup service which saves your data to online servers (the cloud). You can do this using Settings > System > Backup and Xperia™ Backup & restore (Android™ 8.0) or Settings > Backup & reset (other Android™ versions). Alternatively, you can make a backup to a computer using the Xperia™ Companion computer application.

    To perform a software repair, you have to use the Xperia™ Companion computer application. 

    The following are examples of data that gets overwritten if stored on the internal storage:

    • Contacts
    • Calendar items
    • Notes
    • Messages (sent via SMS, MMS or email)
    • Applications and application data including game high scores
    • Settings
    • Bookmarks
    • Photos
    • Videos
    • Music

    Note! Before performing a software repair, make sure you know the username and password of the Google™ account you've added to your Xperia™ device. Depending on your security settings, you may need to enter them in order to start up the device after a software repair. If you don't remember your Google™ account username and password, you cannot unlock the device yourself.

    Tip: If you don't remember your Google™ account username and password, you can try to recover them using the Google Account Recovery page at https://www.google.com/accounts/recovery/?hl=en. If you still can't reactivate your device, contact us. For the Xperia™ X series, the Xperia™ Z5 series, Xperia™ L1 and the Xperia™ E5, you must be aware that when you receive a new Google™ username or password, you cannot use them to log in to and recover your device for 24 hours.

    Var disse oplysninger nyttige for dig?
    Ja Nej
    Dit input er værdifuldt!
    Hvorfor var disse oplysninger ikke nyttige for dig?
    Send
    Tak for dit input!
    Close Luk
    Find dit produkt
    FindCreated with Sketch.
    På din Xperia™-enhed skal du gå til Indstillinger > Om telefon/tablet > Modelnummer
    FindCreated with Sketch.
    På din Xperia™-enhed skal du gå til Indstillinger > Om telefon/tablet > Modelnummer