account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube
    Hjælp os med at forbedre vores websted
    Besvar et par hurtige spørgsmål for at evaluere dit besøg.

    Turn off Protection by my Xperia and remove any Google accounts before handing in a device for service or repair

    Before handing in an Xperia device for repair or service:
    • Back up any personal data that is saved on the internal memory of your device to a memory card or other non-internal memory.
    • Deactivate Protection by my Xperia (not available in the Xperia XZ series or Xperia XA1 Plus and later released models).
    • Remove all Google accounts from the device.
    When a Sony Mobile repair partner services or repairs your Xperia device, the service technician erases the content on your device.
    • If Protection by my Xperia is active on the device, the device goes into Lockdown mode. If the device is in Lockdown mode, the service technician may not be able to perform the service or repair. If possible, deactivate Protection by my Xperia on your device before sending it in for service or repair to prevent Lockdown mode. After deactivating Protection by my Xperia, remove any Google accounts on your device to protect your integrity. Note! Do not remove the Google account before you have deactivated Protection by my Xperia.
    • If device protection is active on the device, the device is locked. If the device is locked, the service technician may not be able to perform the service or repair. If possible, you should remove any Google accounts on your device before sending it in for service or repair to prevent device protection from locking your device.

    Deactivating Protection by my Xperia

    The Protection by my Xperia feature is not available in the Xperia XZ series or Xperia XA1 Plus and later released models.

    To deactivate Protection by my Xperia

    1. Make sure you are signed in as the owner, that is, the user who set up the device for the first time.
    2. Find and tap Settings > Security > Protection by my Xperia.
    3. Tap Deactivate, then confirm deactivation.
    4. To complete the procedure, sign in using the Google account that was used to activate the Protection by my Xperia service.

    Removing a Google account

    Android 9.0

    To remove a Google account

    1. Make sure you are signed in as the owner, that is, the user who set up the device for the first time.
    2. Find and tap Settings > Accounts > Google > REMOVE ACCOUNT > REMOVE ACCOUNT

    Android 8.x

    To remove a Google account

    1. Make sure you are signed in as the owner, that is, the user who set up the device for the first time.
    2. Find and tap Settings > Users & accounts > Google > REMOVE ACCOUNT > REMOVE ACCOUNT

    Android 4.4, 5.0, 5.1, 6.0, 7.0, 7.1 or 7.1.1

    To remove a Google account

    1. Make sure you are signed in as the owner, that is, the user who set up the device for the first time.
    2. Find and tap Settings > Accounts/Accounts & sync > Google.
    3. Tap the account you want to remove.
    4. Tap the menu icon (three vertical dots).
    5. Tap Remove account. You may have to enter the Google account username and password.
    Var disse oplysninger nyttige for dig?
    Ja Nej
    Dit input er værdifuldt!
    Hvorfor var disse oplysninger ikke nyttige for dig?
    Send
    Tak for dit input!
    Close Luk
    Find dit produkt
    Find
    På din Xperia™-enhed skal du gå til Indstillinger > Om telefon/tablet > Modelnummer
    Find
    På din Xperia™-enhed skal du gå til Indstillinger > Om telefon/tablet > Modelnummer